Admin & Support Staff
Jabu Bam
Mr Jabu Bam
Position: Programmes Coordinator
Department: Centre for the Community School
Room: 107
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: 041 405 4025
Email: Jabu.Bam@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom Economics
Responsibilities: Programme Development, Implementation, Coordination and Stakeholder Relations Management

Delene Botha
Ms Delene Botha
Position: Programme Administrator: BEd IP
Department: Primary School Education – Intermediate Phase
Room: 6 01 31
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: 041 504 4330
Email: delene.botha@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: Primary School Education Programme Administrator

Basheera Brooks
Ms Basheera Brooks
Position: Programme Administrator: BEd Foundation Phase
Department: Primary School Education – Foundation Phase
Room: 0204 Building 524
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: 041 504 2547
Fax: 041 504 1646
Email: basheera.brooks@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: Primary School Education Programme Administrator

Gishma Daniels-Smith
Ms Gishma Daniels-Smith
Position: Secretary to the Deputy Dean
Department: Faculty of Education
Room: 060101
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 1195
Fax: 041 504 1696
Email: gishma.daniels@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip Management
Responsibilities: Assistant to Faculty of Education Deputy Dean, Short Learning Programme Administrator

Muriel Geswint
Mrs Muriel Geswint
Position: Bursary Coordinator
Department: School for Initial Teacher Education
Room: 11 00 02
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2387
Fax: 041 504 1599
Email: muriel.geswint@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: Bursaries Administrator

Bruce Gordon
Mr Bruce Gordon
Position: Academic & Student Technical Support
Department: Post Schooling
Room: 1108
Location: South Campus
Email: bruce.gordon@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: Online and technical support for staff & Students

Thato Moshoeshoe
Mr Thato Moshoeshoe
Position: Public Relations Officer
Department: Faculty of Education
Room: 1107
Location: South Campus
Email: thatomo@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Ed (MANDELA UNI)
Responsibilities: Communication

Nkosinathi Mzuzu
Mr Nkosinathi Mzuzu
Position: CCS Acting Director
Department: Centre for the Community School
Room: 1113
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: 041 405 1358
Email: Nkosinathi.Mzuzu@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: CCS Coordinator

Melony Oliphant
Ms Melony Oliphant
Position: Academic Administrator
Department: Faculty of Education
Room: 060019
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4396
Fax: 041 504 6722
Email: Melony.Oliphant@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: Programme Administration for Adv Diploma TVET & PGDE

Nozuko Rhayi
Mrs Nozuko Rhayi
Position: Resource Centre Coordinator
Department: Faculty of Education
Room: Resource Centre Building
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2725
Email: Nozuko.Rhayi@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA Honours
Responsibilities: FYEP Coordinator

Pamela Ann Roach
Ms Pamela Roach
Position: Programme Administrator: Secondary School Education
Department: Secondary School Education
Room: 60103
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4026
Fax: 041 504 1750
Email: pamela.roach@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PDBA (Mandela Uni)
Responsibilities: Senior Secondary Education Programme Administrator

Jackie Smith
Mrs Jackie Smith
Position: Secretary of the Acting Executive Dean
Department: Faculty of Education
Room: 1102
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2953
Email: jackie.smith@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSocSci (Rhodes)
Responsibilities: Executive Assistant to Faculty of Education Executive Dean

Wendy Zikhona Tube
Ms Zikhona Tube
Position: Programme Administrator
Department: Centre for the Community School
Room: Building 6 Room 014
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4021
Email: wendy.tube@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Ba Psychology (Nelson Mandela University)
Expertise: Office Management
Responsibilities: Centre for the community Programme Administrator

Ntomboxolo Yamile
Dr Ntomboxolo Yamile
Position: Programme Administrator
Department: Post Graduate Studies
Room: Post Graduate Commons
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4223
Fax: 041 504 1622
Email: ntomboxolo.yamile@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip Public Management :2006 (NMMU);B Tech Management 2010 (NMMU); Masters in Arts : Development Studies :2015 (Nelson Mandela University); PhD in Education: 2022 (Nelson Mandela University)
Responsibilities: Post Graduate Studies Programme Administrator

Faculty Academic Administration
Jackie Hay
Ms Jackie Hay
Position: Faculty Academic Administration Consultant
Department: Faculty of Education
Room: Room: 006B, Building 11
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4568
Email: Jackie.hay@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: Academic Administrator

Ndzululeka Ncumeka
Ms Ndzululeka Ncumeka
Position: Postgraduate Faculty Academic Administration Consultant
Department: Faculty of Education
Room: Education Building 11, 11022
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4310
Fax: 041 504 1610
Email: ncomeka.ndzululeka@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: Programme Administrator: M Ed & PhD/D Ed

Ridaa Salie
Mr Ridaa Salie
Position: Manager: Faculty Administration
Department: Faculty of Education
Room: 006A, Building 11
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2125
Fax: 041 504 9383
Email: Ridaa.Salie@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip: Management
Responsibilities: Manage and execute through consultative engagement the Faculty Academic Administration Office to ensure compliance with relevant Faculty, Academic Administration and related institutional policies and procedures.